Kansas Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks rules and regulations in Kansas.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 18 years of age
LEGAL: All pyrotechnic devices classified as consumer fireworks by DOT, except certain rockets.
ILLEGAL: M80s, bottle rockets and any rocket mounted on a wire or stick.
SELLING PERIOD: June 27 through July 5, including delivery of mail order fireworks.
PENALTY: Anyone who’s found guilty violating fireworks laws in Kansas can face a fine upwards of $2,500 and/or jail time.
Kansas Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Jayhawker State
State Capital: Topeka
Population: 2,913,314 (36th)
Largest Cities: Wichita 389,938 Overland Park 195,494 Kansas City 152,960
Total Land Area: 82,278 sq. miles (15th)
In the middle of it all, Smith County, Kansas, is at the geographical center of the lower 48 states.
The world’s tallest water slide can be found in Kansas City, Kansas. The Verrückt is 17 stories tall (169 feet) and is higher than Niagara Falls.
Chicago, Illinois is dubbed the “Windy City,” but is not actually the windiest city in the U.S. That accolade goes to Dodge City, with an average wind speed of 14 miles per hour.