Where to Buy Wedding Sparklers in California
Your wedding day is a once in a lifetime experience. Everything about the moment should be special and elegant, from the wedding ceremony and dinner reception to the wedding grand finale. At Direct Sparklers, we provide residents in California with superior and affordable wedding send-off with premium wedding sparklers. Our #10 gold wedding sparklers, #20 gold wedding sparklers, #36 gold wedding sparklers and heart shaped sparklers give your special event the glitz and glamour in a safe and fun way.
- Available in a variety of lengths offering different burn times
- Instant crowd pleaser and make for stunning wedding photography
- Wedding sparklers provide easy distribution and cleanup
From Redwood National Park in northern California to down the 101 in Los Angeles and San Diego and everywhere in between, the best wedding sparkers in the state can be found at Direct Sparklers.
What are California’s Wedding Sparkler Laws?
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks laws in California.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 16 years of age
AGE TO SELL: 18 years of age
LEGAL: Ground and handheld sparkling devices (includes wedding sparklers), cylindrical and cone fountains, wheel and ground spinners, illuminating torch, flitter sparklers (morning glory) not exceeding 10” in length or ¼ in diameter, toy smoke device, party poppers and snappers.
ILLEGAL: Firecrackers, skyrockets, rockets, roman candles, chasers, all wire and wooden stick sparklers, surprise items, friction items, items resembling food, torpedoes, firework kits, fireworks containing arsenic, phosphorus, thiocyanates magnesium (magnesium-aluminum alloys permitted), mercury salts, picrates or picric acid, gallates or gallic acid, chlorates (except those of alkali or earth metals), boron, titanium (except particle sizes larger than 100 mesh), zirconium and gunpowder.
SELLING PERIOD: 12:00 p.m. on June 28 through 12:00 p.m. on July 6.
PENALTY: Most violations of California fireworks laws are misdemeanors with penalties that range from a fine of up to $1,000 to one year in county jail. Possession of large quantities of dangerous fireworks carry stiffer penalties, including up to three years behind bars and fines as high as $50,000.
Laws as of 05/08/2020
California Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Golden State
State Capital: Sacramento
Population: 39,512,223 (1st)
Largest Cities: Los Angeles 3,990,456 San Diego 1,425,976 San Jose 1,030,119
Total Land Area: 163,695 Square Miles (3rd)
California is home to the highest and lowest points in the continental U.S. with Mt. Whitney (14,494 feet) and Death Valley (282 feet below sea level).
More turkeys are raised in California than anywhere else in the U.S.
California produces more than 17 million gallons of wine each year.
Where to Buy Wedding Sparklers in California?
Explore our selection of wedding sparklers, gender reveal and holiday confetti cannons and party supplies at the best prices across California.
At Direct Sparklers, we do our best to keep our state firework regulation information up-to-date. With changing regulations, however, we only use this as a guide for you to reference and do not guarantee the accuracy of the information. Before purchasing or using fireworks in your state, you should always check with your state law. Direct Sparklers is not held accountable for any errors in the information stated on our website, and will not be held responsible for any violations of firework or sparkler laws.