Maine Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks rules and regulations in Maine.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 21 years of age
LEGAL: Consumer fireworks tested and certified by a third-party laboratory meeting U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) standards.
ILLEGAL: Missile-type rockets, aerial spinners, bottle rockets, skyrockets and helicopters.
USE OF FIREWORKS PERIOD: Use permitted every day from 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m., except on July 4, December 31 and the weekends immediately proceeding and after July 4 and December 31. On those days, consumer fireworks are allowed from 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 a.m. the next day. Fireworks may only be used on private property or with permission from a property owner.
PENALTY: Anyone in violation of Maine fireworks laws faces a fine of $50 to $500.
Maine Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Pine Tree State
State Capital: Augusta
Population: 1,344,212 (43rd)
Largest Cities: Portland 66,215 Lewiston 36,225 Bangor 32,262
Total Land Area: 35,380 sq. miles (39th)
Maine is the only U.S. state whose name is one syllable.
There are a ton of quirky museums in Maine: The Telephone Museum, Maine Coast Sardine History Museum, Umbrella Cover Museum and the International Cryptozoology Museum – dedicated to the study of unknown creatures like Yetis, Bigfoot and Lake Monsters.
Maine has its own desert, which spans 40 acres outside the town of Freeport.