Utah Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks laws in Utah.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 18 years of age
LEGAL: Fireworks sold at retail for consumer use and those not designated as Class C Dangerous Explosives. Permitted fireworks include aerial devices known as multiple tube, repeater or cakes lit by a single fuse.
ILLEGAL: Firecrackers, bottle rockets, missiles, roman candles, skyrockets, rockets mounted on a wire or stick, ground salutes, M-80’s, cherry bombs, aerial salutes, flash shells, comets, mines, single shot or reloadable aerial shells, aerials that contain over 500 grams of pyrotechnic material and other illegal explosives are prohibited.
SELLING PERIOD: June 24 – July 25, December 29 – December 31, and two days before and on Chinese New Year’s Eve.
PENALTY: The possession of illegal fireworks in Utah is a misdemeanor carrying up to six months in jail and/or up to $1,000 in fines.
Utah Facts & Figures
Nickname: Beehive State
State Capital: Salt Lake City
Population: 3,205,958 (30th)
Largest Cities: Salt Lake City 200,591 West Valley City 136,401 Provo 116,702
Total Area: 86,936 (12th)
With 31 percent of the population under the age of 18, Utah has the youngest population in the U.S., along with the highest birth rate in the country.
Salt Lake City, Utah is home to the nation’s leading manufacturer of rubber chickens.
More people eat Jell-O in Utah than anywhere else in the U.S, hence why the pudding treat is the official state snack of Utahans.