Arkansas Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks rules and regulations in Arkansas.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 12 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.
LEGAL: Roman candles, sky rockets, helicopter rockets, cylindrical and cone fountains, wheels, torches, colored fire, dipped sticks, mines and shells, firecrackers with soft casings and novelties (size limitations specified).
ILLEGAL: All fireworks not specifically permitted.
SELLING PERIOD: June 20 through July 10 and December 10 through January 5. (Snakes and sparklers permitted year-round.)
PENALTY: Possession of illegal fireworks in Arkansas is a misdemeanor offense, carrying a fine upwards of $200 and/or 90 days in jail.
Arkansas Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Natural State
State Capital: Little Rock
Population: 3,017,804 (34th)
Largest Cities: Little Rock 197,312 Jonesboro 78,394 Forth Smith 87,891
Total Land Area: 53,179 sq. miles (29th)
Arkansas is the world capital for a variety of things, including quartz, spinach, folk music and archery bow production.
The three largest diamonds ever found in America came from Arkansas. In fact, Crater of Diamonds State Park in Pike County, Arkansas, is the only diamond mine that remains active in the U.S.
The first woman elected to the U.S. Senate, Hattie Ophelia Caraway, hails from Arkansas.