Connecticut Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks rules and regulations in Connecticut.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 16 years of age
LEGAL: Handheld and ground-based sparkling devices that are non-explosive, non-aerial and do not contain more than 100 grams of pyrotechnic composition per item.
ILLEGAL: Devices that fly or explode, including firecrackers, skyrockets, bottle rockets, Roman candles, multiple tube sparkling devices that exceed 100 grams of total pyrotechnic composition, novelties and trick noise makers and any firework containing explosive or flammable compound.
PENALTY: The sale, possession and use of illegal fireworks in Connecticut is a Class C misdemeanor, punishable of up to one year in jail and/or a fine upwards of $2,000.
Connecticut Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Constitution State
State Capital: Hartford
Population: 3,565,287 (29th)
Largest Cities: Bridgeport 144,399 Stamford 129,638 New Haven 130,250
Total Land Area: 5,543 sq. miles (48th)
Remember the yellow pages? The first telephone book was issued in New Haven, Connecticut, on February 21, 1878, featuring 50 names and telephone numbers.
Speaking of New Haven, the hamburger was invented at a small diner in that same town.
Connecticut was one of two states that did not ratify the 18th Amendment, which prohibited the manufacture and sale of alcohol during Prohibition.