North Dakota Fireworks Laws
Wedding sparklers are a great way to illuminate any wedding exit with flash and pizzazz. While our sparklers are fun and festive, it’s important to use them responsibility. Your health and safety is our highest priority and we always recommend following state fireworks rules and regulations in North Dakota.
AGE OF PURCHASE: 12 years of age
LEGAL: Star lights, helicopter flyers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains, wheels, torches, colored fire, sparklers, dipped sticks, comets, snakes, glow worms, smoke bombs, party poppers, drop pops, noisemakers, shells, soft shell firecrackers not exceeding 1 ½” in length and ¼” in diameter, total pyrotechnic composition not exceeding 50 milligram each.
ILLEGAL: Fireworks not specifically permitted.
SELLING PERIOD: June 27 through July 5.
PENALTY: The purchase, possession and handling of illegal fireworks in North Dakota are a Class B Misdemeanor, carrying a penalty of 30 days in jail and/or a $1,500 fine.
North Dakota Facts & Figures
Nickname: The Peace Garden State
State Capital: Bismarck
Population: 762,062 (48th)
Largest Cities: Fargo 124,662 Bismarck 73,529 Grand Forks 55,839
Total Land Area: 70,698 sq. miles (19th)
North Dakota has a lot of farmland. In fact, nearly 90 percent of the state’s total land is dedicated to farms and ranches.
There are more cattle than people in North Dakota. The state has 1.75 million cows, compared to a little over 760,000 residents.
North Dakota is the only U.S. state with a state-owned bank, the Bank of North Dakota, along with having a state-owned flour mill.